IT BEGINS: The big adventure on Borneo has started!


Hey! Good idea of eating fruits before going to the forest!

The Biotrotter

A couple of months ago, I was bored. I was waiting to go to Indonesia for three months. Now I am on Borneo, and to be honest – it is rather awesome!

For the next 130 days (until end of august) I will do research in the central Kalimantan on the Bornean orangutan. Together with a small research team, I work here to help finding out more about the species. Every two minutes, 12-14 hours per day, I will note what they are doing. I will note if they are eating, pooping, swinging in lianas or making love.  They will literally be a part of my life during this time and I will be a part of theirs.

A spider trying to catch prey in a flower A spider trying to catch prey in a flower

How would you prepare yourself for an expedition to the peat swamp forest? I promise, it easily happens that to forget to buy…

View original post 752 more words

Leave a Reply

